Human Growth and Development

Prenatal Development-Embryonic Period

How many embryonic layers are in the embryonic disc?

The embryonic disc contains three distinct embryonic layers: 1) the outer layer, called the ectoderm, which is exposed to the amniotic cavity; 2) the inner layer called the endoderm; and 3) the mesoderm. The mesoderm forms between the ectoderm and the endoderm.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Anatomy Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App