Reproductive System

Female Reproductive System

What are the female reproductive organs?

The organs of the female reproductive system include the ovaries, the uterine tubes, the uterus, the vagina, the external organs called the vulva, and the mammary glands.

An unfertilized ovum: 1 = Polar body; 2 = Nucleus; 3 = Nucleolus; 4 = Ooplasm; 5 = Zona pelucida; 6 = Corona radiata. Anatomical Chart Co.

This is a web preview of the "The Handy Anatomy Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App