Reproductive System

Male Reproductive System

What are the three ducts through which sperm travel from the testes to the urethra?

When sperm leave the testes they have the physical characteristics of mature sperm, but they are not functionally mature. Final maturation occurs in the ducts, known as the accessory ducts. The three ducts are the epididymis, the ductus deferens, also known as the vas deferens, and the ejaculatory duct.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Anatomy Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App