Lymphatic System


What are the three major components of the lymphatic system?

The lymphatic system consists of the lymphatic vessels, lymph, and lymphoid organs. Together these components form a network that collects and drains most of the fluid that seeps from the bloodstream and accumulates in the space between cells.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Anatomy Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App