New Testament


To whom is the book addressed?

It is addressed to “the seven churches in the province of Asia” (NLT, Revelation 1:4)—in what is modern-day Turkey. These churches were in the cities of Ephesus, Laodicea, Smyrna, Philadelphia, Pergamum, Thyatira, and Sardis. The letters, though written out by John, are the words of Jesus.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Bible Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App