What are the different parts of the brain?

The brain is divided into several areas that specialize in different functions. Some of the major sections of the brain are the frontal lobe, the parietal lobe, the temporal lobe, the pons, the medulla oblongata, the occipital lobe, and the cerebellum. The spinal cord connects the brain to the body via millions of nerves that transmit information between the brain and the rest of the body.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Chemistry Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App