Forming Fossils

Time Periods

What are the divisions of the Mesozoic era?

The Mesozoic era, often referred to as the “age of the reptiles” or the “age of the dinosaurs” (even though dinosaurs did not evolve until well into the Mesozoic), lasted from approximately 250 to 65 million years ago. It is divided into three periods: the Triassic, Jurassic, and Cretaceous.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Dinosaur Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App