Political Geography

The United Nations

How many countries are members of the United Nations

There are 192 member states of the United Nations, which is headquartered in New York City. New members include Serbia and Montenegro (from the former Yugoslavia), Tuvalu (an island nation in the Pacific), Timor-Leste (in what was once part of Indonesia), and Switzerland.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Geography Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App