The Philippines and Indonesia

How many islands make up the Philippines

The Philippines are composed of 7,100 islands. Only 1,000 of these are inhabited and 2,500 still remain unnamed. The islands are divided into three main groups: the Luzon region in the north, the Visayan region in the middle, and the Mindanao and Sulu region in the south.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Geography Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App