North And, Central America


How many states are in Mexico?

Mexico is divided into 31 states plus the federal district of Mexico City. The largest state is Chihuahua, located in northern Mexico, with 95,400 square miles (247,086 square kilometers). The most populous state is the state of Mexico, located west of Mexico City, with 14 million people.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Geography Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App