Western Europe

Physical Features and Resources

What are the seven hills of Rome

The city of Rome sits upon seven hills: Capitoline, Quirinal, Viminal, Esquiline, Caelian, Aventine, and Palatine. According to ancient legend, the first settlement in the area, the city of Romulus, was built upon Palatine.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Geography Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App