Oceania and Antarctica


What is Polynesia

Polynesia consists of islands in the region bounded by Hawaii in the north and New Zealand in the southwest. The region includes the countries of Samoa, Tonga, and Tuvalu. Also located in this area is the colony of French Polynesia, which includes Tahiti and 117 other islands and atolls.

The Great Barrier Reef near Australia is the largest coral reef in the world, as well as a protected marine park that draws tourists from around the globe.

This is a web preview of the "The Handy Geography Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App