North And, Central America

The West Indies

Where are the Leeward Islands

The Leeward Islands are also located in the Caribbean and are less exposed to the northeasterlies. Because these islands are “lee,” or away from the wind, they were named the Leeward Islands. The Leeward Islands include Dominica, Guadeloupe, Montserrat, Antigua, Barbuda, St. Kitts, Nevis, Anguilla, and the Virgin Islands.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Geography Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App