South America


Which South American territory has yet to gain its independence

French Guyana, on the northeast coast of South America, has been a colony of France since 1817. It is officially a department (state) of France and is the launch site of the European Space Agency.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Geography Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App