Defining the World

People and Countries

Which non-island nations have the fewest neighbors

There are 10 non-island countries that share a land border with just one neighbor: Canada (neighboring USA), Monaco (France), San Marino (Italy), Vatican (Italy), Qatar (Saudi Arabia), Portugal (Spain), Gambia (Senegal), Denmark (Germany), Lesotho (South Africa), and South Korea (North Korea).


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Geography Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App