Hazards and Disasters


Which states are earthquake-free

While a 20-year period isn’t an excellent indicator, there were four states that had no earthquakes between 1975 and 1995: Florida, Iowa, North Dakota, and Wisconsin.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Geography Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App