NextPrevious

Family Law

Marriage

How much does a marriage license cost?

This varies from state to state. In Delaware, marriage licenses are only $10. In Alaska, the legislature designates the registrar to set the fee for a marriage certificate, which is only $20. In Hawaii, a state statute provides that the cost of a marriage license is $60. In Tennessee, the cost is more than $90.



Close

This is a web preview of the "The Handy Law Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App