Constitutional Law

Legislative Branch

What are the terms of office for representatives and senators?

Members of the House of Representatives serve for two-year terms, while U.S. Senators serve for six-year terms.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Law Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App