NextPrevious

Employment Law

Employee Compensation

What state has the highest minimum wage law?

Washington has the highest minimum wage law at $8.55 per hour. Oregon has the next highest minimum wage law at $8.40 per hour. California, Illinois, Massachusetts, Vermont, and Connecticut have the next highest minimum wage laws, providing for at least $8.00 per hour. However, the Connecticut and Illinois laws already provide for an increase to $8.25 in 2010.



Close

This is a web preview of the "The Handy Law Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App