The Court System

State Courts

Which states do not have elections for any type of judges?

The following states do not hold elections for their judges: Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Iowa, Maine, Massachusetts, Nebraska, New Hampshire, and New Jersey.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Law Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App