Employment Law

Title VII

Which states prohibit employment discrimination based on sexual orientation for public employees only?

These states are Alaska, Delaware, Indiana, Louisiana, Michigan, Montana, Ohio, and Pennsylvania.

While U.S. citizens are protected under Title VII from discrimination because of their gender, the same courtesy does not yet apply to gay, lesbian, bisexual, or transgender people (iStock).

This is a web preview of the "The Handy Law Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App