City and Local Taxes

What states have laws that allow cities to impose an income tax?

The 14 states that allow cities and municipalities to impose an income tax are Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, District of Colombia, Delaware, Iowa, Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, New York, Ohio, Oregon, and Pennsylvania.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Personal Finance Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App