Harry S. Truman


Which member of Truman’s cabinet later won a Pulitzer Prize?

Dean Acheson served as Truman’s fourth secretary of state after Edward R. Stettinius Jr., James F. Byrnes, and George C. Marshall. Acheson won the Pulitzer Prize for his 1969 memoir, Present at the Creation. He later served as an unofficial advisor to John F. Kennedy and Lyndon B. Johnson.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Presidents Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App