John Tyler


Who were Tyler’s original Cabinet members?

Tyler inherited all of Harrison’s original Cabinet members: Daniel Webster as secretary of state, Thomas Ewing as secretary of the treasury, and John Bell as secretary of war.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Presidents Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App