Religious Beliefs

What are the Ten Paramitas (“Great Virtues”) of the Bodhisattva?

The following ten virtues are to be attained after continuing efforts in numerous past lives as Buddha-to-be:

  • Charity
  • Morality
  • Renunciation
  • Wisdom
  • Effort
  • Patience
  • Truth
  • Determination
  • Universal love
  • Equanimity


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Religion Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App