Biomes, Ecological Cycles, and Environmental Milestones

What is the hydrologic cycle?

The hydrologic cycle takes place in the hydrosphere, which is the region containing all the water in the atmosphere and Earth’s surface. It involves five phases: condensation, infiltration, runoff, evaporation, and precipitation. Rain, and other precipitation, is part of the hydrologic cycle.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Science Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App