The Chase Court (1864–73)


How many and which justices served on the Chase Court?

Thirteen justices served on the Chase Court, including Chief Justice Salmon P. Chase and Justices James Wayne, John Catron, Samuel Nelson, Robert Grier, Nathan Clifford, Noah H. Swayne, Samuel F. Miller, David Davis, Stephen Field, William Strong, Joseph Bradley, and Ward Hunt.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Supreme Court Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App