The Stone Court (1941–46)


How many and which justices served on the Stone Court?

Eleven justices served on the Stone Court, including Chief Justice Harlan Fiske Stone and Justices Owen J. Roberts, Hugo Black, Stanley F. Reed, Felix Frankfurter, William O. Douglas, Frank Murphy, James Byrnes, Robert Jackson, Wiley Rutledge, and Harold Burton.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Supreme Court Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App