The White Court (1910–21)


How many and which justices served on the White Court?

Thirteen justices served on the White Court, including: Chief Justice Edward White and Justices John Marshall Harlan, Joseph McKenna, Oliver Wendell Holmes, William Rufus Day, Horace H. Lurton, Charles Evans Hughes, Willis Van Devanter, Joseph R. Lamar, Mahlon Pitney, James McReynolds, Louis D. Brandeis, and John H. Clarke.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Supreme Court Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App