The Roberts Court (2005–present)


Who was the first new justice to join the Roberts Court after the chief?

Samuel A. Alito Jr. became the nation’s 110th Supreme Court justice, taking the place of the retired Sandra Day O’Connor. President Bush nominated Alito on October 31, 2005, and the Senate confirmed him on January 31, 2006.

U.S. Supreme Court chief justice John G. Roberts Jr. AP Images.

This is a web preview of the "The Handy Supreme Court Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App