North And, Central America


What is Nunavut

Nunavut, Canada’s third territory, whose capital is Iqaluit, is home to Canada’s indigenous people, the Inuit. This new territory, which entered the dominion in 1999, covers approximately one-fifth of Canada’s land area, but contains less than one percent of Canada’s population, with just over 29,000 people.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Geography Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App