What states have no income tax or capital gains tax?

State Taxes Read more from
Chapter Taxes

The nine states with no state income tax or capital gains tax are Washington, Nevada, Alaska, Wyoming, South Dakota, Texas, Tennessee, Florida, and New Hampshire.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Investing Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App