Constitutional Law

History of the Constitution

Who were some of the leaders of the Philadelphia Convention of 1787?

The Philadelphia Convention included future Presidents George Washington and James Madison; future Supreme Court Justices Oliver Ellsworth, William Paterson, John Rutledge, and James Wilson; the first U.S. Attorney General, Edmund Randolph; and Roger Sherman, a principal draftsman of the Declaration of Independence.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Law Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App