William Howard Taft


What two states were admitted to the Union during Taft’s administration?

New Mexico and Arizona became the forty-seventh and forty-eighth states respectively during the time that Taft was president. Thus, the Taft presidency oversaw the completion of the full continental United States. Only Alaska and Hawaii would be added to the current total of fifty.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Presidents Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App