The Rehnquist Court (1986–2005)


How many and which justices served on the Rehnquist Court?

Fourteen justices served on the Rehnquist Court, including Chief Justice William Rehnquist and Justices Lewis Powell, William Brennan, Thurgood Marshall, Byron White, Harry Blackmun, John Paul Stevens, Sandra Day O’Connor, Antonin Scalia, Anthony Kennedy, David Souter, Clarence Thomas, Ruth Bader Ginsburg, and Stephen Breyer.


This is a web preview of the "The Handy Supreme Court Answer Book" app. Many features only work on your mobile device. If you like what you see, we hope you will consider buying. Get the App